The Big Lie: ‘I Love My Gay Friends, but I’m Voting for Romney Anyway:

The Big Lie: ‘I Love My Gay Friends, but I’m Voting for Romney Anyway: How Facebook, Famous People, Gay Marriage and 9-Year-Olds Can Help Us Talk Our Friends and Family Out of Voting for Mitt Romney

I wrote this over at the HuffPost Gay Voices site. I shared it on Facebook but also thought I should post it here.

As I said on Facebook, you may not agree with the hard-line tack I take in it, and that’s okay. But my hope was to make folks realize that when we vote for someone who would deny others’ rights, it may have repercussions in how we see our family and friends, a theme that’s been taken up recently in some viral ‘open letters’ and such. In no way am I suggesting we should disown family members. I hope my message, as point-blank as it is, is much nuanced than that!  If you care to, please feel free to share, like, etc.

2 responses to “The Big Lie: ‘I Love My Gay Friends, but I’m Voting for Romney Anyway:

  1. I’ve been posting the Doug Wright everywhere I hang out online. It’s gotten me yelled at, mostly by my Gay Republican acquaintances, who I suspect are annoyed because someone is calling them on their crap. Too bad. It needs to be said.

Leave a Reply

